Hello my book friends! Today I am back with another instalment of “Cheap Book Finds.” This week I am super happy with the books I found. 👇😀👇

2017-01-11-04-54-56-1

See why I’m so happy! These have got to be one of my best finds to date. I have been contemplating the purchase of these books at full price since they came out.  I will on occasion pay full price for a book if I truly want it but I rather not. (lol)

2017-01-10-06-09-09-1 First up we have The Wrath and The Dawn series by Renee Ahdieh. I picked both of these up at an outdoor market for $3 each. (Amazing) They are hard cover and so beautiful.

2017-01-10-06-09-06-1

This book series was inspired by A Thousand and Once Nights. 

In a land ruled by a murderous boy-king, each dawn brings heartache to  new a family. Khalid, the eighteen year-old Caliph of Khorasan, is a monster. Each night he takes a new bride only to have a silk cord wrapped around her throat come morning. When sixteen-year-old Shahrzad’s dearest friend falls victim to Khalid, Shahrzad vows vengeance and volunteers to be his next bride. Shahrzad is determined not only to stay alive, but to end the caliph’s reign of terror once and for all.

I’m super excited for this read.

2017-01-10-06-09-08-1

I honestly can’t belive I found the sequel, The Rose and The Dagger. I don’t want to read the synopsis because I don’t want spoilers, but I’m extremely excited.

2017-01-11-04-33-46-1

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson.

Andie had it all planned out. When you are a politician’s daughter who’s pretty much raised yourself, you learn everything can be planned or spun, or both. Especially your future.

But that was before the scandal. Before having to be in the same house with her dad. Before walking an insane number of dogs. That was before Clark and those few months that might change her whole life.

Because here’s the thing- if everything’s panned out, you can never find the unexpected.

I loved Morgan Matson’s Since You’ve Been Gone and was super excited when this one was realised. So imagine my delight when it was sitting on the shelf of my local thrift store for only $2.

I’m super happy with these finds, let me know in the comments below if you have read any of these and your thought.

 

