Hello my book friends! I hope you are all having a wonderful day.

2017-01-16-01-02-35-1

“Dear Reader,

I’m sorry to say that the book you are holding in your hands is extremely unpleasant. It tells an unhappy tale about three very unlucky children. Even though they are charing and cleaver, the Baudelaire siblings lead lives filled with misery and woe. From the very first page of this book when the children are at the beach and receive terrible news, continuing on through the entire story, disaster lurks at their heels. One might say they are magnets of misfortune.”

I don’t know much about Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events, only that it  follows the misfortune of the Baudelire children and an evil man who wants to take their fortune away. I will admit that the Netflix adaptation of this 13 book series finally made me want to start reading them, so I will slowly start incorporating them to my TBR pile that way  I can start watching the show.

This being a 13 book series was a  put off for me for a long time, since its harder to find at my usual book places. I might see books 2,3,4 and 9 or 1&3 but never the complete set. But I was lucky enough to find it.

2017-01-16-01-02-32-1

And not just the complete set but the complete set in a beautiful illustrated box set.

2017-01-16-01-02-30-1

I found this at a thrift store that unfortunately is no longer open and I was ecstatic. I got this entire set for only 12.99

20170116_125629 The box has a value of $150, that was crazy and by far one of my best finds.

Have you guys read the story yet? or am I the only one that hasn’t?

Is it as unpleasant as the back cover says it is?

Please let me know in the comments below and have an amazing day.

 

