I want to start this review by saying wow! I don’t know why I didnt star this series sooner?

“A Court of Thorns and Roses” by Sarah J. Mass is a Beauty and the Beast retelling. It follows Feyre a 19 year old Hunters who kills a wolf in the woods, then a shape shifting fairy by the name Tamlin arrives at her home to demand retribution.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transformed from icy hostility into a fierce passion that burns through every line and warning she’s been told about beautiful , dangerous world of Fae. But an ancient , wicked shadow grows over the fairie lands and Feyre must find a way to stop it or doom Tamlin and his world forever.

I really enjoyed the writing, all the details made me feel like I was watching a movie instead of reading. I could really feel the breeze, see the forest and gardens. I loved the love story and the fight scenes. However there were times when Fayre reminded me of Bella form the Twilight series she would get on my nerves and I would get frustrated with her but all in all it was a great book and I can’t wait to read a Court of Mist and Fury.

5 / 5

