Hello my book friends today I will be sharing with you my February TBR list. This month I decided to only go with three books since last month I only got to finish two.

20170203_164333

Back on my TBR list is Heartless by Marissa Meyer. This is Alice in Wonderland retelling all about how the queen of hearts came to be, I’m super excited for this one because I really love the Lunar Chronicles so I’m really hoping I get to it this month.

20170203_164315

Next up we have Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them the original screenplay by JK Rowling.

The year is 1926 in the city of New York… A time and place were the actions of a handful of people  and creatures will determine the fate of the many.  Magizoologist Newt Scamander newly arrived in town and tends to stay to be just a brief stopover. However when Newts magical case is misplaced and some of his Fantastic Beasts escape into the city,  it spells trouble for everyone…

I have watched the movie twice and absolutely loved it but like any movie at the theater there’s always certain parts you miss. So I’m really excited to ge to read this book, not miss a thing and get swept back into the hole Harry Potter Wizarding World.

20170203_164218

I must have said excited 5 times already but I’m super excited for Jennifer Donnelly’s “Lost in a Book” because it’s one of my most anticipated books of 2017. It’s an original story based on Disney’s Beauty and the Beast. I have read other works by Jennifer Donnelly and absolutely love her writing. The way she plays with words really makes you feel immersed into the settings all around you.  Not only is she one of my favorite authors but Beauty and the Beast is by far my favorite Disney movie and Belle is my favorite Disney princess.

On a side note these three books have the most gorgeous covers. 😍in love.

How many books are in your February TBR? Let me know in the comments be low.

 

