Hello my book friends, as I mentioned before I am rereading the Harry Potter series. I just finished Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets and loved it. I’m so happy I decide to reread them because there is so much I forgotten or thought was part of the book but was really in the movies.

 Ever since Harry Potter had come home for the summer, the Dursleys had been so mean and hideous that all Harry wanted was to get back to the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. But just as he’s packing his bags, Harry receives a warning from a strange impish creature who says that if Harry returns to Hogwarts, disaster will strike.

And strike it does. For in Harry’s second year at Hogwarts, fresh torments and horrors arise, including an outrageously stuck up new professor and a spirit who haunts the girls bathroom. But then the real trouble begins someone is turning Hogwarts students to stone. Could it be Draco Malfoy, a more poisonous rival than ever? Could  it possibly be Hagrid, whose mysterious past is finally told? Or could it be the one everyone at Hogwarts suspects. . . Harry Potter himself??

So much I don’t know were to begin. So I’ll start from the beginning and give my thoughts on people and events as I go.

We get introduced to the one and only Dobby!! I don’t know about you but Dobby is one of my favorite characters in the books.  He is kind and lovable and does everything he can to make sure nothing happens to Harry. Even if it does mean almost getting him expelled from school or hurting him in the process. Since he is such a cute little guy I hated the Malfoy’s even more for mistreating him. Couldnt help but laugh when Harry trick Lucius into freeing him and Dobby getting his revenge.

 Another new character was Gilderoy Lockhart the new defence against the dark arts teacher and a stuck up celebrity. He is the most self-absorbed person in the planet. He doesn’t care for anyone but himself and  got me frustrated several times. I remember I was so mad when I first found out how Lockhart got the story’s for his books and reading it again I was equally as mad. I agree with Dumbledore he got what he deserved.

The story of the Hogwarts founders and the chamber of secrets was perfect and I loved how Moaning Myrtle, Tom and Hagrid all went to school together as well as there back story.

I feel like I need to take the time and talk about Ginny Weasley I love her so much more in the books then then in the movies. Shes so much more witty and  brave.

Like always and for years I loved IT!!!!!!

 5/5

