Hello my book friends today I will be unboxing the Book Loot subscription box. Bookloot is a fairly new book subscription box for young adults it comes with about 3 to 5 bookish items, an exclusive short story and a newly released YA book. This month’s theme was Fierce Fems, and I was super excited to order as a birthday gift to myself.  Lol

The Fierce Fem art work was created by Athena Wanner. You also get a pin with the same artwork.

2017-05-23 10.18.41 1

Included in the Box was a Celana Sardothien bath bomb by Nerdie Nifties that smells amazing.

2017-05-23 10.18.40 1A BookLoot exclusive Clary Fray bookmark from Book Buddies Bookmarks, I absolutely love this and even before the box I had ordered myself some bookmarks from this ETSY shop. Her artwork is amazingly stunning and I was really happy to hear that she was going to have some of her bookmarks featured in the May box.

2017-05-23 10.18.39 1There was a Katnis bracelet inspired by The Hunger Games, I have not read it yet,but actually did pick up this series this weekend so hopefully I’ll get started with it soon. Either way I think its perfect and was from The Cherry Sue Bontique

2017-05-23 10.18.37 1

My favorite item in the entire box was the “Be the heroine of your own story” tote bag designed by Paperly & Co. I’ve been wanting a book tote bag for a while now and this was absolutely perfect.

2017-05-23 10.18.38 1

The short story included for this month was M.I.A by AD Taylor.  Take a look at the cover so beautiful.

Against the threat of a relenting enemy a young  human girls mind may hold the future of all mankind.

And the BookLoot book for the month of was Traders Kiss by Erin Beaty.

2017-05-23 10.18.36 1.jpg

Sage is a young lady whose Untamed tongue and unruly temper lands her in an unexpected occupation. You will find adventure, love and sacrifice as this fierce young woman learns who she is and where she fits in the world.

The book comes with a signed book-plate as well with a letter from the author. something I would not pick up myself but glad it was in the box as it seems like a good read.

All the shops featered in this box can be found on Etsy. And if you would like to order yourself the June box “Call of the Water” head over to http://www.bookloot.org

 

