Hello my book friends, I just wanted to share with you all what I got for my birthday. My birthday was a few weeks ago and I had told my friends the only thing I wanted was to head to the Renaissance Fair. It’s a fair were people dress up like kings, queens, knights, fairies and all that amazingness. They kindly made that happen, and I have to say, I have the worlds best friends.  It was such an amazing time and I love them dearly for taking the time off work to celebrate with me.

By the title of this post you will guess that some didn’t listen to me when I side “No gifts!” and got me a little something. So without further ado I give you my birthday bookish gifts.

2017-05-28 04.30.59 1 OMG guys I finally got the Hamilton CD, I have been wanting it for ages now and just didn’t want to spend that kind of money buying it. I guess my boyfriend does pay attention lol he also got me a Harry Potter themed Barnes & Noble gift card that I absolutely love!!

2017-05-28 04.31.01 1

This was a gift from my brother and sister-in-law I got a Belle coin purse, it has a key ring so I can hang it on my keys if I wanted to. Belle is my favorite princess and I needed a new coin purse so this was perfect. I also got a Harry Potter Hogwarts Crest Goblet. I took the goblet out of the packaging before I took a picture because well…. its color changing and I just couldn’t wait to try it.

2017-05-28 04.31.00 1

Isnt it beautiful lol. One can never have enough Harry Potter.

2017-05-28 04.31.04 1

Can you say relaxation in a box? lol My friend gave me bath goodies, wine, a XL wine glass and a book. The makings of  relaxing night.

2017-05-28 04.31.03 1 Now when I say XL I mean XL. The glass is about the same size as the book. Lol

2017-05-28 04.30.58 1

The last bookish item I got was this beautiful snitch necklace. I love that none of my friends are Harry Potter fans / in to books but still go out of their way and get me the sweetest gifts. This is not only a necklace but it’s also a watch.

2017-05-28 04.30.57 1 It is amazing and I’m super happy to have it.  My birthday was amzing and I want to thank everyone that made it great. Just wanted to share my bookish gifts with you all. Thanks for reading.

 

